top of page

Jackson Pollock

In Jackson Pollock’s (b. 1912 - 1956) work, such as ‘mural’ (1944), shown below, you can see his earlier technique of creating abstract marks in which he still allows his brush to make contact with the canvas. Previously in my own work I have explored ‘scribble’ compositions and continuous line making. This piece by Pollock has shown me how I could continue with these kind of compositions, but in a more complex manor. By using a more varied colour pallet, as Pollock does. And creating work on a much larger scale, with more intricate detail, from tiny dots to huge flowing almost figure like scribbles or swirls. Which I have experimented with in my most recent work. Below is mural in full and close up.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page