top of page

Christopher Wool

Christopher Wool (b. 1955) is another contemporary artist who’s work allows me to explore modern abstract painting. 

While his work often explores text, it is his large scale abstract line compositions which I am most interested in. Like Cy Twombly’s work, his paintings are completely free and unhinibited. Inspiring me to also be completely care free when mark making within my own work. As also with Jamie Evans, Wool’s work also uses modern materials such as spray paint, again prompting me to explore less traditional materials within my work. Below is an example of one of his abstract line paintings. ‘Untitled (D312)’ (2006).


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page