top of page

Jamie Evans

Jamie Evans’ (b. 1992) work has given me the chance to look and brand new abstract paintings being made today, as well as those from artists working in the last century. His paintings explore what those artists also explored, as well as what I try to explore in my own work, how to express the inexpressible, how to use the most basic elements of visual image making to convey basic emotion and energy.

His work also has reminded me that in order to develop my work and partially break away from artists of the past I should try and use modern materials in my work. Such as metal, spray paint and digital image manipulation. Below is an example of Evans’ work ‘Mono-Sodium Glutamate’ 


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page